This is a listing of American television network programs currently airing or have aired during evening.

Evening news programming begins at 6:30pm, 5:30pm, or 3:30pm Eastern Time Zone/Pacific Time Zone, after network affiliates' late local news. On PBS, and cable television, news starts at 6:00 pm, earlier, or later ET/PT.

Current

All times Eastern Time Zone/Pacific Time Zone—see effects of time on North American broadcasting#Time zone feeds for explanation.

Broadcast
Network Program title Duration Days Time (ET) Current anchor(s) Debut
ABC ABC World News Tonight 30 minutes (with commercials) Everyday 6:30pm David Muir (Weekdays); Whit Johnson (Saturdays) Linsey Davis (Sundays) Fall 1953 (Weekdays)
July 1975 (Weekends)
CBS CBS Evening News Norah O'Donnell (Weekdays); Adriana Diaz (Saturdays); Jericka Duncan (Sundays) July 1, 1941 (Weekdays)
February 1966 (Weekends)
NBC NBC Nightly News Lester Holt (Weekdays); José Díaz-Balart (Saturdays); Kate Snow (Sundays) August 3, 1970 (Weekdays)
1961 (Weekends)
PBS PBS NewsHour 60 minutes (weekday editions)
30 minutes (weekend editions)
6:00pm (Weekdays)
5:00pm (Weekends)
Judy Woodruff (Weekdays); Geoff Bennett and the Various (Weekends) October 20, 1975 (Weekdays)
September 7, 2013 (Weekends)
BBC World News America 30 minutes Weekdays 5:00pm Laura Trevelyan and Jane O'Brien March 28, 2011 (KCET 28/Los Angeles and American Public Television)
June 3, 2019 (official PBS program by an agreement with WETA 26/Washington, D.C.)
Telemundo Noticias Telemundo 30 minutes (with commercials) Everyday Various times Julio Vaqueiro (Weekdays); Vanessa Hauc (Weekends) N/A (Weekdays)
September 8, 2001 (Weekends)[1]
Univision Noticiero Univision (Spanish) 6:30pm and 11:35pm Jorge Ramos (Weekdays); Ilia Calderón (Weekends) June 1986
Cable/Satellite
BBC World News BBC World News America 30–60 minutes Weekdays 5:00pm (repeated at 6:30pm) Laura Trevelyan, Katty Kay, Jane O'Brien, and Rajini Vaidynathan October 1, 2007
BBC News with Katty and Christian Monday–Thursday 4:00pm Christian Fraser, Katty Kay August 18, 2020
BBC World News Today 30 minutes Friday, Weekends and Christmas Various June 5, 2015
Bloomberg TV Bloomberg Technology N/A 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT N/A
CNBC Fast Money 30 minutes (Fridays with commercials)
60 minutes (Mon–Thurs with commercials)
Weekdays 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT Melissa Lee June 21, 2006
Mad Money 60 minutes (with commercials) 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT Jim Cramer March 14, 2005
CNN The Lead with Jake Tapper 3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT Jake Tapper March 18, 2013
The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer 2 hours (with commercials) Weekdays and Weekends 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT Wolf Blitzer August 8, 2005
Erin Burnett OutFront 60 minutes (with commercials) Weekdays 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT Erin Burnett October 3, 2011
Anderson Cooper 360° 2 hours (with commercials) 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT
(1:00am ET/10:00pm PT Replay)
Anderson Cooper September 8, 2003
Don Lemon Tonight (formerly CNN Tonight with Don Lemon) 10:00pm ET/7:00pm PT Don Lemon Spring 1985
Fox News Your World with Neil Cavuto 60 minutes (with commercials) Weekdays 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT Neil Cavuto October 7, 1996
The Five 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT Greg Gutfeld, Dana Perino, Jesse Watters, Jeanine Pirro July 11, 2011
Special Report 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT Bret Baier January 26, 1998
The Story with Martha MacCallum 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT Martha MacCallum January 9, 2017
Tucker Carlson Tonight 8:00pm ET/5:00pm
(12:00am ET/9:00pm PT Replay)
Tucker Carlson November 14, 2016
Hannity Mon–Thurs 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT
(1:00am ET/10:00pm PT Replay)
Sean Hannity January 12, 2009
The Ingraham Angle N/A 10:00pm ET/7:00pm PT
(2:00am ET/11:00pm PT Replay)
Laura Ingraham October 30, 2017
Fox News @ Night Weekdays 11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT
(3:00am ET/12:00am PT Replay)
Shannon Bream
MSNBC Meet the Press Sundays and Mondays 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT (Sundays)
4:00am ET/1:00am PT (Mondays)
Chuck Todd November 6, 1947
The Beat with Ari Melber Weekdays 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT Ari Melber July 24, 2017
All In with Chris Hayes 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT Chris Hayes April 1, 2013
The Rachel Maddow Show 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT Rachel Maddow September 8, 2008
The Last Word with Lawrence O'Donnell 10:00pm ET/7:00pm PT Lawrence O'Donnell September 27, 2010
The 11th Hour with Stephanie Ruhle 11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT Stephanie Ruhle September 6, 2016
NewsNation NewsNation Prime 120 minutes (with commercials) Weekdays and Weekends 8:00pm (Weekdays)

7:00pm (Weekends)

Marni Hughes (Weekdays) Rudabeh Shahbazi (Weekends) September 1, 2020
Local
KQED 9/San Francisco (PBS) KQED Newsroom 30 minutes (without commercials) Fridays 7:00pm PT Priya David Clemens 1968

Past

Broadcast networks

NBC

Cable

CNN

Fox Business

References

  1. ^ "Noticiero Telemundo Expands To Weekends". Hispanic Ad Weekly. Hispanic Media Sales, Inc. August 18, 2001. Retrieved 2020-07-07.((cite web)): CS1 maint: url-status (link)
  2. ^ Oliver Darcy and Brian Stelter (2021-12-01). "CNN suspends Chris Cuomo indefinitely". CNN. Retrieved 2021-12-07.((cite web)): CS1 maint: url-status (link)
  3. ^ Stelter, Brian (2021-12-04). "CNN fires Chris Cuomo". CNN. Retrieved 2021-12-07.((cite web)): CS1 maint: url-status (link)