Currently, there are 25 banks in Azerbaijan, one of which is the state (The Central Bank of Azerbaijan) and 24 are private commercial banks.

Central bank

Commercial banks

English name Call name Licence date Majority Owner Capital Website
“Accessbank” CJSC Accessbank 25 October 2002 ADB Azerbaijan accessbank.az
“AFB Bank” CJSC AFB Bank 28 November 2008 Azerbaijan afb.az
“International Bank of Azerbaijan” OJSC ABB 30 December 1992 Azerbaijan Investment Holding Azerbaijan abb-bank.az
“Azerbaijan Industry Bank” OJSC ASB 28 September 1996 Anadolu Investment Azerbaijan asb.az
“Azer-Turk Bank” OJSC ATB 29 June 1995 State Service on Property Issues Azerbaijan atb.az
“Bank Eurasia” OJSC BankAvrasiya 28 November 2007 Azerbaijan bankavrasiya.az
“Bank of Baku” OJSC Bank of Baku 18 February 2005 NAB Holding Azerbaijan bankofbaku.az
Bank "BTB” OJSC Bank BTB 19 March 2010 Azerbaijan btb.az
“Bank Respublika” OJSC Bank Respublika 15 December 1992 Guliyev family Azerbaijan bankrespublika.az
“Nakhchivanbank” OJSC Naxçıvanbank 4 August 2008 Azerbaijan naxcivanbank.az
"Premium Bank” OJSC Premium Bank 6 January 1994 Hamzayeva Zaria Kamil Azerbaijan premiumbank.az
“Bank VTB (Azerbaijan)” OJSC VTB 22 October 1993 VTB Group Russia vtb.az
“Expressbank” OJSC Expressbank 30 December 1992 Azenco Azerbaijan expressbank.az
"Xalq Bank" OJSC Xalq Bank 27 December 2004 İdeal Business Ko Azerbaijan xalqbank.az
“Kapital Bank” OJSC Kapital Bank 8 February 2000 PASHA Holding Azerbaijan kapitalbank.az
“Muğanbank” OJSC Muğanbank 25 November 1992 Azerbaijan muganbank.az
“Yelo” OJSC yelobank 25 February 1994 Topaz Investment Azerbaijan yelo.az
“Pasha Bank” OJSC Pasha Bank 28 November 2007 PASHA Holding Azerbaijan pashabank.az
“Rabitabank” OJSC Rabitəbank 30 June 1993 Azerbaijan rabitabank.com
"TuranBank" OJSC TuranBank 30 December 1992 Azerbaijan turanbank.az
“Unibank” OJSC Unibank 10 December 1992 Eldar Garibov Azerbaijan unibank.az
“Yapi Kredi Bank Azerbaijan” CJSC YapıKredi Bank 11 January 2000 Yapı ve Kredi A.Ş. Turkey yapikredi.com.az
“Ziraat Bank Azerbaijan” OJSC Ziraat Bank 30 December 2014 T.C. Ziraat Bankası A.Ş. Turkey ziraatbank.az
Foreign bank branch
"Bank Melli Iran" (Baku Branch) BMI Baku 29 January 1993 Bank Melli Iran Iran bmibaku.az
"National Bank of Pakistan" (Baku Branch) NBP Baku 30 June 2005 National Bank of Pakistan Pakistan nbp.az

Defunct banks

References

  1. ^ "Banks". Central Bank of the Republic of Azerbaijan.